• 256 can be written using four 4's:
The previous prime is 251. The next prime is 257. The reversal of 256 is 652.
[...]
The product of its digits is 60, while the sum is 13.
The cubic root of 256 is about 6.3496042079.
Subtracting from 256 its sum of digits (13), we obtain a 5-th power (243 = 35).
Subtracting from 256 its product of digits (60), we obtain a square (196 = 142).
The spelling of 256 in words is "two hundred fifty-six", and thus it is an aban number.
• e-mail: info -at- numbersaplenty.com • Privacy notice • done in 0.003 sec. • engine limits •